RSS Feed

Turtles and Me

Today, we have a lot in common- the turtles and I, that is.

Image

Today was one of those days I just wanted to pull the covers over my head and stay there. But forced myself out of bed, and into work, and made it through. Finally made it home, and I am wiped.

But I promised to explain that thing I mentioned yesterday about being Highly Sensitive. So, here it is! Huffington Post published this article yesterday that really spoke to me. I felt like it explained everything I’ve been trying to express for years, but could never find the words. I’m not crazy, I’m just sensitive. I’m hoping that maybe now that I’m able to define my problem, maybe I can take bigger steps to overcome it, or at least how to handle it. But for tonight, I think some yarn and a snuggly blanket will help. Yeah, that sounds nice. :)

About littlepenguin220

I'm just a girl who loves to read, write, cook, eat, and be crafty. And that makes me pretty awesome.

Leave a Note...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

